Reviews

Press & Guest Reviews

The Alaskan botanical gardens and the unique Upside-Down Flower Tower at Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure have gained a lot of attention over the years. Here you will find links to articles featuring Glacier Gardens. The Guest Book at Glacier Gardens has special meaning for Steve and Cindy and all of the guides who pay close attention to the daily journal  There is no better reward then a happy customer experience, and no greater concern then a negative comment. We have compiled a assortment of some of our favorite comments in the space below.

Garden Destination Magazine wrote a great article about Glacier Gardens in their recent blog post in July, 2016.

A great illustration of what Juneau has to offer includes Glacier Gardens in this recent published by Vacation Idea on May 2, 2016.

Great photo blog from Left Eyed View has featured shots from Glacier Gardens in their February 16-25, 2016 post.

Planet Ware features the Gardens as one of the top tour locations in Juneau in their post, with a great picture of our Visitor’s Center. 2016

FlipKey features Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventures as the top family attraction in Alaska in 2016!

Find Glacier Gardens in Alaska Magazine’s February 2016 issue featuring Juneau’s top attractions.

The Culture Trip features Glacier Gardens as one of the prettiest parks in Juneau from a summer of 2015 blogpost.

The Huffington Post explored Juneau and wrote a fantastic review of Glacier Gardens. The author recommends pairing our tour with a trip to the Mendenhall Glacier for a good overview of the outdoor environment found in Alaska’s Capital City. July 2015.

Holland America Cruise lines is one of the many cruise lines where you will find cruise shore excursions to Glacier Gardens, and included us in their blogpost about popular garden attractions throughout the world in this March 2015 article.

USA Today’s 10 Best List features Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure as one of the top attractions and parks in Juneau, AK. January 2015.

The Spectrum newspaper in St. George, UT, wrote a raving review of Glacier Gardens in this July 2014 online article.

Group Tours Magazine published an online article about Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure and our creative and artistic garden designs. July 2014

CruiseLine.com says that Glacier Gardens is one of the 7 best things to do while in Juneau on an Alaskan cruise. It is such an honor to make lists like these for our small family run company. June 2014

RV West features Glacier Gardens and our Flower Tower Power! in their March/April 2014 edition on RV-ing throughout Alaska.

The Ordinary Traveler visited southeast Alaska and took some breathtaking images that included a view of our Gift Shop and botanical arena. November 2013

The Alaska Airlines Magazine features Glacier Gardens in their spotlight on Juneau in the February 2013 edition of the periodical found on-board all Alaska Airline and Horizon Airline flights.

USA Today online features a comprehensive article on Juneau tours and attractions and labels Glacier Gardens as one of the best locations to bring the family. July 2013

The Upside-Down Flower Towers of Glacier Gardens Rainforest Adventure are featured in the November 2012 issue of the Reader’s Digest naming the botanical creation America’s Most Interesting Landmark.

I admire your commitment to the environment — incredibly beautiful! – Kodiak, Alaska

Lovely! Bloomin Good Time! – U.K.

An excellent adventure – New York Beautiful!

Makes me want to go home and dig in the dirt! – Ft. Worth, Texas

Beautiful, you have put lots of love into your work – Casa Grande, Arizona

Thanks for sharing the beauty! – Illinois

Fascinating! Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. Many Thanks! – North Carolina

Incredibly beautiful! Such wonderful soul food! Awesome Rain Forest with beautiful flowers! — Saskatechewan, Canada

Wonderful, I’m coming back. — Kodiak, Alaska Fantastic – New Jersey

Very Impressive. Gardens are delightful and nice integration into Tongass National Forest – Juneau, Alaska

Peaceful – Wisconsin A great experience! Keep up the good work! – U.K.

What took me so long? – Juneau, Alaska

Aromatherapy! – Texas

What a gorgeous place – Port Orchard, Washington

The gardens are extraordinary and the view from the top platform is just stunning! A must see while visiting Juneau. – Juneau, Alaska

Breathtaking! – England Fantastic – Kentucky

Awesome work. So beautiful it made me cry! Thank you for sharing God’s love with us. You’re angels with flowers in your wings. – Becker, Minnesota

All the staff are very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed it. – Japan

The best! – Gig Harbor, Washington

Love the trees – Arizona

Words cannot describe! – Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful and serene, unbelieveable – Hickory, North Carolina

Very enjoyable. – Ohio

Very nice. Wish our garden could look like yours. Lovely! Thank you! – Colorado

Breathtakingly beautiful, wonderful! – California

So creative and beautiful. I loved it! – Modesto, California

Very unique and beautiful. Very good guide. – Toronto, Canada

Beautiful!Great Project! – Saskatchewan, Canada

Lovely flowers are all so bright. – Tacoma, Washington

A wonderful, delightful place! – Rhode Island

Beyond compare! – Woodland, California

Great gardens. – Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

Great for my students! – Georgia